V of BTS Announces New Solo Album Layover

V is the latest member of BTS to unveil plans for a solo project. His new six-track album, titled Layover, will be released on September 8th.

Layover consists of five songs: “Rainy Days,” “Blue,” Love Me Again,” “Slow Dancing,” and “For Us.” The tracklist also includes a bonus piano version of “Slow Dancing.” Below, you can find descriptions for each of the songs as provided by BigHit Music.

What’s more, all five of the album songs come with companion music videos.

V will support the release with “amazing new performances” and various appearances.

V’s solo album will follow projects from BTS bandmates Jungkook, j-hope, RM, Jimin, SUGA, and Jin. The group took a pause from joint activities so that each member could complete his mandatory service period in the South Korean military. Earlier today, SUGA joined Jin and j-hope in active duty.

Editor’s Note: For more BTS-related content, listen to the Stanning BTS podcast, and subscribe to Mary Siroky’s Fan Chant newsletter.

Layover Tracklist + Song Descriptions:

01. Rainy Days
In this track, V’s voice melds beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noises, tugging at the listeners’ heartstrings.

02. Blue
An homage to old school R&B with a modern twist, adding a special flair to the song.

03. Love Me Again
A light and captivating R&B track with an alluring vibe that lingers long. V’s signature baritone shines through in this track.

04. Slow Dancing
The focus track of this album, a ‘70s romantic soul style track that exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests.

05. For Us
A pop R&B track that leaves a lasting impression of the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, stirring up deep emotions with V’s vocals and unique lyrics.

06. Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)
A piano arrangement of the focus track “Slow Dancing,” which offers a different allure from the original as a bonus track.