Pauline Anna Strom’s First Three Albums Get Reissue Treatment

The late composer, healer, and medium Pauline Anna Strom’s first three albums are set to be reissued on November 10 by Rvng Intl. in a box set called Echoes, Spaces, Lines. The collection includes remastered versions of Trans-Millenia Consort, Plot Zero, and Spectre, restored and remixed from the original reels by Marta Salogni. It also includes Oceans of Tears, “a fully realized but previously unreleased album.” It will be available in 4xLP and 4xCD box sets, and the three reissues will be available individually digitally and on vinyl. The announcement is accompanied by an Isaac Cohen–directed video for “Quiet Joy,” the first music to be shared from Oceans of Tears.

A portion of the proceeds will benefit The International Iguana Foundation, a nonprofit organization supporting conservation, awareness, and scientific programs that enhance the survival of wild iguanas and their habitats.

In 2018, Rvng Intl. released an anthology with six of Strom’s seven albums self-released between 1982 and 1988 called Trans-Millenia Music. Months after her death in December 2020 at 74, the label released Angel Tears in Sunlight, her first new album in 33 years.