Earl Sweatshirt and The Alchemist Release Joint LP: Stream

Earl Sweatshirt and The Alchemist have unveiled their long-awaited joint album Voir Dire. The album is currently only available on Gala Music, and can be accessed here.

In the days leading up to the release, The Alchemist drummed up anticipation for the project on his Instagram account. After sharing a brief audio clip, he teased the tracklist and announced a joint show at the Jazz Cafe in London taking place on August 25th. Now, the album has arrived as a “digital collectible” on Gala, a streaming platform that utilizes blockchain technology and offers NFTs connected to releases.

The album’s sole single, “Sentry” featuring MIKE, is available on major streaming services, like Spotify and Apple Music. Other than that, Gala is currently the only place where fans can access the album (though there’s buzz that it will arrive on other platforms within the next few weeks). Thankfully, though, it can be streamed on Gala in its entirety, ad-free. Check it out here, and stream the single “Sentry” below.

Voir Dire marks the first full-length effort from the duo, despite establishing their creative partnership as far back as 2012 and making near-appointment appearances on each other’s projects ever since, including The Alchemist’s 2021 EP This Thing of Ours and Earl Sweatshirt’s most recent solo album, 2022’s SICK!  And of course, there’s the secret album on YouTube that the producer has been teasing since 2019.

Most recently, Earl jumped on The Alchemist’s Flying High EP for the lead track “RIP Tracy” in June.

Looking ahead, Earl has several live dates lined up with a spot at the first Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival in four years as well as a handful of Australian performances in October. Look for seats and deals here, and for tickets to his international dates, visit Viagogo.

Voir Dire Artwork:

Earl Sweatshirt Alchemist Voir Dire new album stream

Voir Dire Tracklist:
01. 100 High Street
02. Vin Skully
03. Sentry (feat. MIKE)
04. All the Small Things
05. My Brother, the Wind
06. 27 Braids
07. Mac Deuce
08. Sirius Blac
09. GEB
10. Dead Zone
11. Free the Ruler